California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/17/02, 2:51 pm

Legal Question


Day laborer injured on a job

Im a day laborer who took a painting job with just a verbal contract. The property owner had a scaffold already set up from a previous painter he fired. Myself and two other workers were up on the scaffold. At one point when I stepped over, the scaffold broke and I fell about thirty feet into some bushes. The other two guys managed to grab hold and not fall. It turns out the scaffold wasn't properly secured and I suffered a concussion and a sprained wrist. The property owner is saying he's not responsible for my injuries since there was no written contract. Im wondering if I have a case against him here.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search