California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/29/04, 12:54 am

Legal Question


Defendant in Unlimited Civil Case, Rear-end accident

My husband is being sued for a rear-end accident that occured 14 months ago. Incident: during rush hour, he rear-ended a little SUV and popped the window (think manufacturing defect for spare tire bar and safety advisory warning about it) at under 10 miles per hour. Insurance was exchanged and his insurance covered accident. Three months later: plaintiff was hit again by some other person. Now: both my husband and other person being sued. Summuns reads:...defendant...negligently operated [a car]thereby causing his vehicle to collide with plaintiff's vehicle, resutling in injuries to plaintiff...caused to suffer and continues to suffer from multiple and permanent physical injuries and mental anguish, nervous and emotional pain and suffering, wage loss and loss of earning capacity all to her detriment... Question: I know we need a lawyer (and we're getting referrals tomorrow), but how stressed/anxious/scared/nervous do we need to be? We're graduate students and live pay check to pay check. Is this really really big trouble (in terms of finances -we don't even have a house just big student loans) or a little trouble or what? What are the odds that the plaintiff will win in cases like this? Thanks!


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search