California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Dollar amount for pain and suffering
I was riding a new 2006 defective ATV which went into reverse, causing the quad to flip. I suffered a shoulder fracture and hip contusion. The accident occured 11/30/05. I've been out of work on disability, continuing though 2/15/06 or longer, and still need physical therapy. There is pain and suffering, lost wages, lost use of quad. I contacted the company, who sent an independent investigator to ''settle'' without attorneys. He at first told me the company would replace the quad. Later he said ''there was a recall a week or two after you fell.'' The company wants to fix it and return it. I'm still making payments on a quad I can't use. What amount should I ask for in addition to medical bills, lost wages, etc?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


