California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/13/03, 6:35 pm

Legal Question


need injury expert advise

I was at a national chain furniture store on 8/3/2003. As I pushed one of the door open to enter another section of the show room, the whole side of the door came out of the frame and started falling. I lost balance and fell

with the door and the door eventually landed across my leg. My ankle swollen and bruised right away. The store manager gave me icepack and a written report of the event. They offered to call the ambulance but I didn't

see the need as I wasn't bleeding. I couldn't stand up and eventually my husband & the store manager used a store rolling chair roll me out of the store. We went to emergency right away. X-ray was done, no broken bones.

Doctor gave me crutches and foot brace. I have a business trip to fly out that night and since I cannot avoid it I went with crutches. I came back on 8/9/2003 (Saturday) and have a doctor's appointment today to further examine

my ankle.

We contacted the store corporate office. They confirmed that they will be responsible for all medical bills and can only determine pain and suffering compensation after seeing doctor's report. We want to find out what kind of compensation we can ask for in a case like this, such as the amount range.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search