California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/08/10, 4:32 pm

Legal Question


I was involved in a boating accident over 2 years ago. A jet skier, who was drunk, drove in front of my boat and was run over. Now he is sueing me for over 1 Million dollars and my insurance says I only have 25K coverage for injuries in an accident. Can I counter sue him to get him to drop the case? My insurance company has offered him the 25K, but now his lawyer(s) are asking for a disclousure of all of my assets. I do own a home, but owe more than it's worth. IT WAS HIS FAULT!! Why am I now being sued? I cannot even afford my own lawyer and am relying on my insurance company to provide one for me. What can happen if he takes me to court?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search