California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Legal Obligation of Signing a Ratainer Agreement
On 6/18/07 my niece was involved in a traffic accident. Her two children and boyfriend were passengers. After returning home from the hospital emergency room her and the chidren needed to rest. Her boyfriend contacted an attorney. My niece signed a one page retainer agreement that did not include any information covering the represention of the children. She now would like to speak to another attorney about representing her and the children. Does the signing of the ratainer agreement restrict her from speaking to another attorney?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


