California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/31/09, 11:53 pm

Legal Question


public safety officer assaulting bicycle rider in parking lot

Today I took a shortcut to my dads house through the parking lot of Memorial Medical Center of Modesto. As I went through the parking lot I had noticed that a public safety officer started to come after me at a high rate of speed, wrecklessly driving with no due regard. He ran me down, grabbed my arm, throwing me off the bike, slamming me into the moving vehicle. Proceeded to search my person agressively while twisting my good arm (i had a stroke at 6yrs of age leaving my left side deficient. It was hard to keep myself from falling and sustaining further injury because the PSO failed to aknowledge my physical handicap. I wouldn't have ridden through the parking lot if I hadn't seen the bike rack and figured it was ok. The PSO did ask me to stop, however with the way he was driving I was in fear of getting ran over. I believe the officer used excessive force, causing pain, damage to my bike (my only transportation due to my seizure disorder,) public humiliation, and I am seeking information, and possibly representation on this matter in regards to my likelyhood of winning a monitary settlement in retrobution to the bully employed at Memorial Medical Center, Modesto.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search