California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
punitive and compensetory damages
I have been approached by insurance Co. of defendant who backed into my van. They want me to drop the punitive damages off the lawsuit, which has not gone to trail yet. They state that they don’t believe that the driver was negligent. I find this a little strange because if they were not concerned about an award there would be no need to have me drop this part of the lawsuit. When I told them I would let the judge decide, they got nasty. I have a permanent injury that has not healed. Did I make the right decision, also how are the compensatory damages awarded.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


