California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Rear-ended over a year ago, still in pain, now what?
I was rearended in October of last year, while sitting at a stop light. I was taken to the ambulance, had an MRI done and a bunch of tests. Since then, I have had terrible neck and back pain/burning. I have been unable to finish my degree and now my student loan is going into default, I've been given so many different pain meds, trying to find one that makes me comfortable and ulitmately ended up in the hospital withdrawling off Morophine, which was a nightmare. I have been in PT twice a week for most of the year, but my ins. hassles me about more than 24 visits a year. I've been told that my case probably exceeds what the ins will pay and should settle my case now. Some say I should do it myself, others say I need an attorney. I'm just trying to get an idea of what I should expect them to do for me, so I know if I really need a lawyer or not. At this point I am in pain most of the time and just want some compensation. PT says my injuries may never heal, or take years to do so. I hired on an attorney and she refused to make calls or answer mine, so I fired her. Not real keen on having to find another. Do I go for the big law firms or a smaller one? What kind of time period would I have to wait in order to get a settlement?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


