California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/20/02, 5:24 pm

Legal Question


Is there such a thing as a ''friendly law suit''?

My good friend is a widow with three children. She has money struggles. Two weeks ago, she was driving past a neighbors house during a storm. A huge branch from their tree blew down, totally her car and injuring her. She is in a cervical collar for 6 weeks, is unable to work, has lost her car and has no money to pay her next mortgage payment. The people who own the house with the tree have brought her meals, but have not offered any money and are stalling with giving her the name of their insurance company. I checked their name on the internet and have discovered that he is a State Farm Insurance Agent.

My friend does not want trouble with her neighbors, but has a family to feed. A Liability Lawsuit seems so nasty to my friend-but I have told her that it might be the only way to get her money. How can she encourage them to do the right thing and put in an insurance claim so that she can get paid? Is a lawsuit the only answer?

Thank you.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search