California | Product Liability
Legal Question
Neglect
I purchased a used Vehicle from a major dealership, the vehilce was not inspected, there were two recalls on the vehicle, neither one of them had been repaired by this dealership. The breaks on the vehicle were on one side metal to metal and the other had only 10% left on it, which almost caused a serious accident, with my entire family in the car and a few family and friends following in the car behind. When I finally got home, I called the dealership and explainded what had just happened and asked them to come pick up the vehicle, since it could not be driven, I was told "no" and that reguardless that I had only owned the vehicle for approximatley 20 days that it was due to my "bad driving skills" that the breaks went out. I was hung up on by 2 supervisors, and 4 other times by anyone that answered the phone. At that point, a friend who was completely appauled by the treatment I was recieving was hung up on too. The dealership has since admitted it was their neglect. I'm am unsure of what to ask for by way of compensatory and punitive damages. Can you please help?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


