California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/27/09, 12:01 pm

Legal Question


I am sure this has become a common question. I am currently renting a home. Notice of Default was filed on March 31,2009. The property management company stated they were doing a type of remod of loan or a selling the note. I have just received (addressed to occupant) stating that Notice of Trustee sale is supposed to take place on September 16th. I have been paying my rent and have paid for September's rent. My questions are: if it goes to auction (even if postponed due to volume) am I obligated to pay my rent? And how long is the notification of us to move... 90 days now? or 60? Thank you for your services. Your services have really been a God send when you don't know where else to turn. Thank you so very much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search