California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
driveway dispute
We bought our first home 5 years ago.We have a private gravel driveway on one side and a shared paved driveway on the other side. The survey marker goes up the middle of the driveway. The neighbor claims to have in her deed that the property between their land and ours is to be used in common with both parties.What is the land between our properties mean?We are supposed to have peaceful enjoyment of our property.They have been harrassing us for 5 years.Before we built a small barrier up the middle of the driveway, they used our property to purposely block our vehicles in.We need help.If anyone knows of anything we can do, can you please send us an idea by e-mail. Our deed shows of no easements or right of ways on any of our property. We are on wits end.They said it was a verbal agreement between past owners of our house and her father. We have full ownership of all of our property. Our deed tells us exactly where are boundaries are, and it has been newly surveyed.We are both at wits end. If we remove the barricade and allow them to use the property we will have no peace here. I do not want them any closer to my house. I have never come across people like that in my life.Please give us any idea of what we can do.Thank you.
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


