California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 5:55 pm

Legal Question


My ex-boyfriend and I own a home as joint tenants. When we refinanced in April 2009 we had to put the entire loan under my name. I moved out of the house 2 weeks ago and he now claims that since I have established legal residence somewhere else, i do not have the right to come in the house anymore. Is it true? What can I do to protect myself? He stayed in the house and I hear that a roomate is moving in, I am not sure under what terms. The house is currently up for sale.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search