California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/25/00, 3:10 pm

Legal Question


Lease Cancellation

My landlord agreed to terminate my one-year lease after 4 months if I pay for advertising of the rental and find a suitable person to take over the lease, including taking a check and credit application. However, he has increased the rent $300. Isn't finding someone to take over the rent at $1700 for 8 months (completion of my lease terms) adequate due diligence on my part?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search