California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/02/05, 1:43 pm

Legal Question


owner backing out of agreement to lease property

I had submitted an application to lease a home. I was contacted by the Property Mgt. Co. that stated I was approved to lease the property. The lease was to be signed on 29th at 09:30 for immedite move in. At 4:30 on the 28th the PM called an said the property was pulled from the market and not to be leased. Am I entitled to be compensated for money lost due to not being able to lease the property. ie,- money paid to hire movers, utility co., ect. plus time and agrravation.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search