California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/27/09, 11:40 pm

Legal Question


We recently recieved mail regarding "Rescission of Erroneous Reconveyance" that was recorded in error 2 years ago. They have asked us to sign this but we have not since we are not quite sure what this means. At the same time, we are in the process of a loan modification hopefully avoiding a foreclosure. Today we received "Substitution of Trustee" and Full Reconveyance" documents stating we are the original Trustor but later stating "therefore the undersigned hereby substitutes XXXX Corporation as Trustee under said Deed of Trust." We are now more confused. Can you please provide any type of explanation in regards to these documents I've recieved and does it have anything to do with us possibly foreclosing our home? Thank you so much for any advice and information you have in advance!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search