California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/20/99, 1:52 pm

Legal Question


Relevant to Property Boundaries

I hear there is a possibility to claim ownership of land if it has been occupied/in-use although owned

by another party. This has to do with a neighbor moving onto land outside of property boundaries.

Would you please refer me to the applicable laws? I'm in a rural setting where my neighbor believes he has a right to land of mine. Taxes and mortgage have always been paid by me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search