California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/01/10, 10:26 am

Legal Question


My sister and I inherited a 1/8th (each) interest in real property in California that is managed by someone who owns the balance of the interest in the property. It yields a modest amount of cash each year and is free and clear of liens. My circumstance dictates that I generate cash from this investment or I have to sell my house. My sister and the other owner do not want to sell or re-finance. Is it possible to cause a partition and sale under these circumstances?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search