Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

The tile property was on my wife and my name, 7 years after I pull a equity loan on her and my name, 3 years after this credit line I refinance this property only on my name, tile recorder only on my name, 5 years after tile and recorder process, BofA send me to court because they claim the my wife signature is missing because the original loan was on her and my name, can they force my wife to sign this?

Raul Gonzalez

rgonzaleza@msn.com

Asked on 11/14/13, 9:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

An attorney would have to review the underlying transaction and the bank's claim. You repeatedly use the word "tile" where I believe you mean "title."

Read more
11/15/13, 8:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now