California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My uncle passed away in 1983 and willed his 25% share in a property in Los Angeles to my aunt and her siblings. The other 75% is held by 3 other individuals each having 25% share. My aunt is the administer to the estate. For the past 22 - 23 years my aunt has not been able to locate one of the other 3 individuals to collect property tax. My aunt was able to get a hold of the of the wife of this individual but could not get any information on how to contact this individual and what they would like to do with the property.
My aunt and the 2 individuals who have been paying the property taxes would like to sell the property. Are they able to do this without the consent of the individual who have not been paying taxes and not reachable? If so, how should the proceeds be handled?


