California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/24/00, 5:11 pm

Legal Question


Verbal 30 day notice

I gave over a 30 day verbal notice to my landlords. The managager was well aware that I was moving out. She assisted my move by reserving the freight elevator for moving my furniture and various other things. When I left I asked when I would be getting my security deposit back and she said within 3 weeks. After a month I called her back, and she said she is charging me 1 month's rent because I never gave a written notice. She was completly aware of the fact I was moving out, she assisted in my move...and she told me I would be getting my sec. deposit back. The contract does say i need a written 30 day notice. Do I have any case in small claims court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search