California  |  Securities Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/07/11, 12:30 pm

I have served a 3day notice to pay or quit 3 days ago, today is the 3rd day, i have not head from the tenant, i know i have until midnight, however things don't look promising. THis tenant is 3 months behind in rent & we have already suffered a great loss & really don't want to loose more pursuing the legal avenue. Is it legal to offer his tenant cash (to help her find a new residence) in exchange for a moveout by the end of the week? I would also have her write & sign a moveout letter. I just don't want to get into legal trouble but i think this would be themot sensible prospect for either party. We are in California thanx.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

168 Answers given in the last few hours.

7508 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search