California | Sexual Harassment
9/18/10, 7:38 am
Legal Question
I called a woman beauty queen on phone.Can she sue me for that?
I called a woman beauty queen on phone.Can she sue me for that?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Kirschbaum |
Can she sue you? If she has $385, yes. Will she be successful? Probably not. |
|
Read More Answered By: David Lupoff |
If the facts you put in your question are the only facts that exist in your case, of course she can sue you. I can sue you if your question offended me. However, we would both have one thing in common which is we'd both lose.
I suspect that there is more to this, so if you would like to add more of the relevant facts to your question, I'd be glad to answer.
David B. Lupoff
|
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 869
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► I reside in California. Does this go under Harassment or Technology law??? Please...
► I purchased a used vehicle from a dealer, i needed to take back to get fixed. The...
► If a person is removed from a supervisory position as a result of a sexual...
► I need to answer a false claim of sexual harassment,, I need to answer for my...
► My question might seem strange and maybe bad on my part, however I'll explain what...
► What is the average settlement amount for sexual harassment?
► I was at my work one morning and my lady boss was talking in her cubical to a...
More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press