California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Hostile Work environment with sexual harassment
I work for State of CA prison. There have been several instances of VERY DIRECT sexual harassment toward several females including myself by the doctors. The management was informed and failed to take any action. Then an employee verbally threatened me and to Kill another co-worker if we did not stay away. Management told me to forget about it, because he was hard to replace. I had to leave because of the emotional stress which was documented in the ER at the Prison. What action can I take, to not be subjected to such a work environment. This was all documented and a police report was filed.


