California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
2/09/03, 11:03 pm

Legal Question


Retaliation by the company after reporting sexual harrassment

I made a sexual harrassment complaint and the person was found to be in violation of company policy and was notified.

Now I am being layed off in a workforce reduction and the person I made the complaint against is being kept. I am wondering if this is a form of retaliation?

They are offering me the option to stay and keep my job or to leave and the company will provide me with 3 months severance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search