California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Sexual Harassment
Do I make a sexual harassment claim against my restaurant employer in a small claims court or should i contact a lawyer?
What if i cant afford a lawyer?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Arkady Itkin |
Re: Sexual Harassment Hello. Filing a lawsuit in a small claims court will limit your recovery to $7,500 which is very low if you have a legitimate claim for sexual harassment.
Many attorneys, including me, work on sexual harassment cases on a contingency basis, which means - the attorneys gets paid a share of the recovery if he wins or settles your case.
If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me. I practice in both San Francisco and Sacramento areas.
Thanks,
Arkady Itkin arkady_law@earthlink.net http://www.arkadylaw.com |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of David B. Lupoff
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 869
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


