California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
uncomfortable work environment
A coworker is very inappropriate. Talks, in great detail, about her sexual activities and other subjects not suitable for the workplace. No one will do anything about her behavior. I complain daily. Finally got boss to make a written complaint, but now coworker is beginning sabotage. Boss will not do anything. Other coworkers have been in more trouble for less of the same behavior. She is on 90 day new hire probatation. I have left work early several times because I am too uncomfortable around her. I feel helpless,I just want to do my job and not be harassed, subjected to her conversations, and treated badly because I ''told on her.'' What can I do?


