California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Appreciate a legal opinion
A co-worker and I are on paid administrative leave while a sexual harrassment claim is being investigated. She and I have had about 5 separate email conversation where there was some sexual innuendo. Another employee stole my co-workers password and read all of her emails. That third employee went to HR and filed a sexual harrassment claim. The third employee told my co-worker that he was going to go to HR just to make her life hell and to get her fired. We've now been on leave since Monday and have not heard from our company since then.


