California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
4/04/06, 8:06 pm

Legal Question


Can I sue my former employer for a co-worker harassing me?

I worked in an office with a woman who repeatedly verbally harassed me. She called me very offensive names and threatened me physically on several occasions. My employer saw this but refused to do anything formally. He said my point of view was wrong. I finally quit because I could take it anymore. In addition, my boss often made inappropriate sexual remarks at any opportunity. He took the office secretary to Mexico, whree she said they slept together. She also would offer to ''sit on his face'' when she screwed up at work. My former boss hit on anything with boobs and was constantly trying to look down my shirt. Do I have any grounds for a harassment lawsuit, or am I just crazy.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search