California  |  Tax Law

question bubble
10/25/07, 11:38 pm

Legal Question


Ignorant Spouse Affidavit

Could you please tell me if there is such a thing with the IRS? I am getting a divorce and have had someone look over our Tax Filing for our Corporation. It seems that he has been filing false returns and I do not want to be responsible. I was told that there is an affidavit that can be filed with the IRS, not sure of the name, but could be ''Ignorant Spouse.'' Does this seem right.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search