California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Can't get out from 9 to 5
Many years ago the city council in my town passed an ordinance to block off our street everyday from 9 to 5 during the summer. My carport's only exit is onto this street. I have been warned that I will be issued a ticket for driving the 200 feet it takes to get onto the closest open street. Can they legally deny me the right to enter and exit with my car during those hours? I was told to park my car elsewhere if I wanted to use it. I pay extra for the carport because parking here so bad. There are 9 of us being held hostage in this manner.
Please help me with some info to fight this.
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


