California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
4/19/10, 4:44 pm

Legal Question


I need advise, I let my sister borrow my truck to pick up a 500 dollar chair from babys r us for her new baby. sales associate put box in truck and sent her on. box flew out on freeway and got hit by 2 cars. 1 car drove away, the other car decided not to file a report.

My sister called babys r us and told them the situation (while distraught on the side of the freeway) in traffic and they told her there is nothing they can do to help.

Is small claims court right for this situation of box not being loaded properly?

What is the best coarse of action

please help

-Julien


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search