California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
My car was hit and run and the guy is denying it
Everytime I park my car beside an automobile bigger than a small size pick-up I write the license plate number down. I do this because my car has been dinged before.
I was parked at work beside a big ''Penske'' like truck. I got out of my car and like I always do I wrote down the plate number. An hour and a half later I found my car out of its original parking spot. The side which was beside the truck was smashed in and the car was dragged 25 feet away from where it used to be. So I called the police a filed a report.
The next day I heard that the same truck was going to be at or near my work. I pulled my car up to the rear bumper area and took lots of pictures then called in the traffic investigator. the area of the rear liftgate was the exact height and width of the damaged area of my car. It was the investigators conclusion that this was definitely the vehicle that had caused the damage to my car. It also states that the driver is in violation of VC 20002 hit and run.
What is my next step, I want them to pay for all damages. I also have 6 witnesses that saw the truck there on the morning of the accident, but none that actually saw the accident. is the physical evidence enough?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


