California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/11/07, 4:20 pm

Legal Question


Death of Relative in Pedestrian vs. Car Accident

My brother (in his 50s and homeless)

was a pedestrian who was struck by

a car, hospitalized for 10 days, then

died. My father paid for all the

funeral and burial costs. We cannot

get a copy of the police report

because we are not an involved

party. Is the driver of the car (or

their insurance co.) responsible for

covering the costs of the funeral &

burial? What, if anything, should my

father do?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search