California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
6/10/10, 11:47 am

Legal Question


I was driving backroads i came to a T in the road... my road ended yet it went to a left/right road.. there was no stop sign so I did not stop the speed limit was 25mph i slowed down enough to wher if i needed to stop because a car was coming i could have. but the car was a good 30-40 yards away. I yielded to make sure no car was coming had my blinker on and turned left onto the road.. the cop said that the car had to slam on its brakes to miss me yet I talked to the guy in the car behind me he said i was still atleast 15 yards away when i had my full 25mph going. the cop gave me a 21801(a) for unsafe left turn. he was behind the car i pulled out infront of.. this cop has been pulling me over for random things lately..


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search