Legal Question in Traffic Law in California

I was driving a friend's car in California and failed to completely stop at a red light while turning right. My friend's car is insured, but I am not. There was a camera and my friend received a notice to identify the driver for that incident. Will I be in trouble for driving without having insurance myself? Also, does she have to identify the driver on that form after filling out that she was not the driver?

Asked on 8/12/13, 3:28 pm

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

2 Answers from Attorneys

Andrew Roberts Roberts Law Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

NO- Get an attorney to handle this. This ticket could get dismissed.

Read more
8/12/13, 5:33 pm
John Laurie Gertz and Laurie
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I agree with the above

Read more
8/13/13, 10:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now