California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
fenderbender in pic n' pac parking lot/tryin to recover damages
After backing out of my parking spot, a Pepsi Cola truck pulled forward and wrecked my passenger side door. The driver of the truck said he didn't even see my little car(a 1982 BMW 320) and gave me his work number and the name of his insurance company. The driver's boss at the work number was very uncooperative and gave me the wrong number for the insurance company, and told me I'd have to sue in small claims court to get any money to pay for damages, since there was no p[oloice report. I filed a police report after the fact, and I got three estimates for the damages 1400, 2100 and 2500 hundred dollars. Do I need a lawyer, and how do I proceed from here?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


