California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
9/15/05, 11:45 am

Legal Question


police power

If a person is walking along a street or riding their bicycle, and a policeman stops them, is a person required to have ID on them? If they don't have ID, can the police give them a citation for not having it? Can the policeman detain you to ask you questions if you haven't broken any pedestrian or cyclist law?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search