California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I was just pulled over in palo alto, ca for a broken tail light. given a citation. but discovered that I have a warrant from 2001 when I was in a accident in morgan hill,ca. as I recall I did a trial by written declaration. It was for no proof of insurance. The officer told me that the citation from 2001 my name was mis-spelled. I have no records to prove my case..it was so long ago.
I had no idea of this warrant.. all the times police have ran my name and nothing came up..not even at DMV.. all the sudden out of the blue I am told about this..
What can I expect when I show up to court?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


