California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I recently went to dmv to have my driver license reinstated, instead, the clerk handed over a printout that stated a "failure to appear" and "failure to pay" stemming from a traffic ticket issued to me awhile back ago for not wearing a seat belt. Thereafter my visit to dmv, I went to the designated court to handle the matter. This is where I am a little confused. The clerk that handled all traffic citations similar to mine told me that I had two choices. Either I pay the bail amount of almost $1000.00 or see the judge to ask if he could reduce the bail amount. How should I handle this matter?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


