Legal Question in Traffic Law in California

I got Speeding ticket:

1. First ticket in my life

2. I missed my court date (3/28/12) and its been 2 days since ( court was closed yesterday )

3. I will go on monday now and pay the ticket at courts clerk. But will i get jail? will my license be suspended? whats the best i should do?

Any help is appreciated, im very scared. ( im 28 btw with full time job, if that matters)

Asked on 3/30/12, 7:49 pm

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chirnese Liverpool Bankruptcy law offices of Chirnese L. Liverpool
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Was your court date for Arraignment or Trial?

Read more
Answered on 4/01/12, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now