California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I got Violation Code 21461A. I took a u-turn where it was written 'no u-turn' in front of a school. I was going 10mph in 25mph (the mileage is indicated in the original ticket). I took a very safe u-turn with no cars or people visible and the officer actually acknowledged verbally to me that I did take a safe turn. My dilemma is - do I pay the fine or do I contest. Also, my question is - if I contest (via written or otherwise) would I get a second chance to opt for traffic court? Please let me know asap as my fine is due tomorrow (Aug21).
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


