California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
7/31/09, 12:14 am

Legal Question


My wife was pulled over for speeding on Monday, May 4, 2009. However, the officer dated the ticket Monday, April 4th, 2009. She is planning on pleading not guilty to the violation, since she was never pulled over on April 4th. Does she have a good chance of getting out of the ticket? I see that some states/courts allow the officer to amend the ticket. Is that the case in CA as well? Does she need to bring proof that she was elsewhere on April 4th to prove that she was not pulled over on that date?\nThanks


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search