California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/23/03, 4:03 pm

Legal Question


Family Trust

Father had nine children, from three marriages. He recently died and no information regarding a will, etc. was forthcoming. Father had promised a fair distribution of his wealth to various children.

A search of county records has uncovered the short form of an ''Inter Vivos'' trust with Father as the ''Grantor,'' and his current, (living,) wife as the ''Grantee,'' that lists one of their son as Trustee, and their other son as secondary trustee. What can the other children do to find out the terms of the trust since the trustee(s) do not feel that they are legally required to share details, and no one has the nerve to ask their Stepmother what his intentions were.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search