California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/12/09, 1:11 am

Legal Question


Hello,

Original trust showed two beneficiaries but trust amended four years ago to show just one, the son that took care of them for the last 8 years of their lives. The original beneficiary will not sign a decline to serve paper (he had been named a co-trustee originally and the trust was amended and the trustee portion was not changed, just the beneficiary portion. Can the court be petitioned to proceed with transfering real estate into the name of the sole beneficiary or is it necessary to have a declination to serve form in this case?

Thank you so much-this has been held up for over four months and is causing a great deal of problems.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search