California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
What legal form is used legally in place of a Will?
What other type of legal form can be used in place of a Will. Since Wills are very expenive, and if someone definately cannot afford a Will and would like to cover their assets (i.e: home, car), what other form can be used? Can it be notorized to make it legal? Don't want the property to go into probate. Please help. This information is for my mother who barely makes ends meet paying her house payments and bills. She is low income and single income. No money saved in bank. Only asset is a home and car. Most worried about home. Please help. Thanks


