California | Wills and Trusts
6/22/09, 1:24 pm
Legal Question
revocable trust
Does a revocable trust over-rule a previously written will?
revocable trust
Does a revocable trust over-rule a previously written will?
|
Read More Answered By: Chris Johnson |
Re: revocable trust Only to the extent that the trust has been funded with the property (real estate, bank accounts, etc.). The trust should also have been accompanied by a "pour-over will" that does overrule any previous wills. If not, an attorney can review the trust and titling of assets to see whether the trust or the old will controls. |
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Linden |
Re: revocable trust Genreally, a will pours over into a trust, so they tend to be complimentary. If there is disagreement between the two, then you look to where they are complimentary and inconsistencies tend to follow the last in time.
If you would like to discuss this matter further in a more private forum, please feel free to contact me directly at the email address provided by LawGuru or through our firm’s website located at PasadenaEstatePlanning.com
IMPORTANT: No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. You may not rely in any way on this communication, and nothing herein constitutes legal advice nor legal opinion. Your issue may be time-sensitive and may result in a loss of rights if you do not obtain an attorney immediately. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
► My sister left me $60,000. IRS is charging me 12,000. in taxes. Is this right? My...
► Probate My father just passed away and didn't have a will or living trust. He put my...
► Rent in probate I have been living with my Grandma for many years. Durning that...
► Letter of testamentary Hello, I was told by my deceased father's bank that i need to...
► Distributing a living trust My mother passed away and I am told that I must file a...
► Medical Bill My sister has no insurance. She has been paying with cash. Her cash is...
► Estate my father died 3 months ago in 1999 he did a living trust that says my...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press