California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/21/09, 10:23 am

Legal Question


This is a text from a retirement plan administrator of the deceased citizen from CALIFORNIA name Bryan.

" If no benificiary designation is on file , the Retirement Plan provides a benificiary that will be determied in the following order of priority: (1) surviving spouse or domestic partner; (2) surviving children ; (3) surviving parents; (4) the participant's estate. In reviewing our records I could not find that Bryan had appointed any benificiary under the Retirement Plan."

" As we do not have a benificiary designation form on file for Bryan, under the benificiary designation provisions of the Retirement Plan, Mark as Bryan's domestic partner, is entitled to receive the survivor annuity benifits"

Is this the correct distribution of Bryan's retirement plan. ? (CALIFORNIA). Anybody please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search