California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Does a will count
After my mother died my father put an amendment on their trust and at the same time he wrote a new will. It isn't the usual pour over will. It states very clearly that if anyone conspires to remove the trustee they were to receive nothing. I was trustee in origial and amended trust.We had mediation and all agreed to go back to original trust and I agreed to give up trustee position in hopes it would stop the family fighting for my father's sake. My father was not present at medieation but his attorney was and even she said my father wanted me to remain as trustee.My father was very upset with me for giving up trustee position.Not one attorney mentioned my Dad's last will. My father has sence passed away. Does his last will mean anything?I have letters from sisters asking that I be removed as trustee.


